Office of Student Assessment

Posted: Fri, 07/29/2011 - 8:29am Updated: Fri, 12/19/2014 - 11:22am

Experience College- and Career-Ready Assessment

The Office of Student Assessment manages multiple statewide assessments which provide measures of student knowledge and understanding and can be used to make informed decisions that help improve student achievement.  Click on the assessment links below for more information about Indiana's statewide assessments.  The Indiana Assessment Program Manual contains policies and procedures for Indiana's assessment system.

Assessment Testing Windows

2014-2015 Indiana Assessment Program Manual

Contents

Chapter 1
Indiana Statewide Testing for Educational Progress-Plus (ISTEP+)

Chapter 2
End-of-Course Assessments (ECAs) 

Chapter 3
Indiana Reading Evaluation And Diagnostic (IREAD)

Chapter 4
Alternate Assessment based on Alternate Achievement Standards

Chapter 5
Indiana Standards Tool for Alternate Reporting – Kindergarten Readiness (ISTAR-KR)

Chapter 6
World-Class Instructional Design and Assessment (WIDA)

Chapter 7
mCLASS

Chapter 8
Acuity

Chapter 9
National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)

Chapter 10
Testing Policies, Administration, and Security

Appendix A
Code of Ethical Practices and Procedures
Protocol for Reporting and Investigating Alleged Breaches or Irregularities
Indiana Testing Security and Integrity Agreement

Appendix B (Forms)
ECA Date Change Request
ISTEP+, IREAD-3 Date Change Request
Bilingual Dictionary Request
Medical Necessity Request
Request for Non-Standard Assessment Accommodation
Testing Irregularity Report
Testing Concerns and Security Violations Report
Social Media and or Device Concern Report

Appendix C (Accessibility and Accommodations Guidance)

Appendix D (Technical Aspects and ISTEP+ Legislation)

Appendix E (Test Administration Windows)

Appendix F (Sample Items and Rubrics)

Appendix G (Terms and Definitions)

Appendix H (ISTEP+ Reliability and Validity Report)

Appendix I (Approved Bilingual Dictionary List)

Documents Established Pursuant to SBOE Administrative Rule, 511 IAC 5-5

    Indiana's Assessments

    Staff Directory

    Name Position Email Phone
    Kemp, Benjamin Mathematics and Science Assessment Specialist bkemp@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9050
    Mastrucci, Adam End-of-Course Assessment Specialist amastrucci@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9050
    O'Malley, Mark NAEP Specialist momalley@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9050
    Potter, Linda Support Specialist lpotter@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9050
    Stein, Karen Special Programs Assessment Specialist kstein@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9050
    Thompson, Erin English/Language Arts Assessment Specialist ethompson@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9050
    Trice, Sholonda Assistant Director of Student Assessment strice@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9050
    Walker, Michele Director of Student Assessment mwalker@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9050