Career and Technical Education

Posted: Fri, 07/29/2011 - 8:30am Updated: Mon, 07/11/2016 - 1:59pm
CTE

Today’s cutting-edge, rigorous and relevant Career and Technical Education (CTE) prepares youth and adults for a wide range of high-wage, high-skill, high-demand careers. The mission of Career and Technical Education (CTE) in Indiana is to ensure an education system of high quality and equity for the academic achievement and career preparation of all Indiana students. Students in Indiana’s secondary CTE programs will gain the knowledge, skills and abilities needed for success in postsecondary education and economically viable career opportunities.

Career and Technical Education has Made it Happen!

Career Pathways

CTE Program Areas

CTE Resources

CTE Administration and Funding

State CTE Funding

Perkins Funding

Perkins Administration

CTE Data and Reporting

Staff Directory

Name and Position Email Phone
Campbell, Kris
CCR/CTE Support Specialist
kcampbell@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9189
Henry, Sue
Health Science, Health & Wellness, and Physical Education State Program Leader
suhenry@doe.in.gov (317) 234-0217
Irwin, Dena
Business, Marketing, Information Technology, & Entrepreneurship State Program Leader
dirwin@doe.in.gov (317) 233-6004
McCullah-Glowacki, Celya
Pathway & Special Projects Coordinator and Agriculture State Program Leader
cglowacki@doe.in.gov (317) 234-5719
McIntyre-Reiger, Alyson
Family & Consumer Sciences State Program Leader and Work Based Learning Coordinator
amreiger@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9168
Moore , Davis
Trade & Industry State Program Leader and Civil Rights Coordinator
dmoore@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0512
Ogle, Eric
Perkins Administrator
eogle@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9167
Rinehart, Mary
Engineering & Technology State Program Leader
mrinehart@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0815
Wild, Peggy
State Director of Career & Technical Education
pwild@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9169