2014 Digital Learning Grant

Posted: Wed, 01/15/2014 - 11:21am Updated: Fri, 02/28/2014 - 9:17am

The Office of eLearning is happy to announce our newest grant that supports districts ready to launch thoughtful 1:1 implementation plans as well as districts that have assessed their current 1:1 implementation and are prepared to take the next steps, such as expanding grade levels or replicating successes from pilot projects.

As part of the application process, districts demonstrated their capacity to implement a successful 1:1 learning environment. Funds from this grant support corporations in providing professional development, developing content and expectations, creating avenues for parent and student communication, as well as purchasing devices.

Successful applicants completed two levels of application.  The first was an online application. 132 districts submitted a short application which was scored by the five member eLearning team. The top 33 applicants moved to stage two: the proposal pitch. In the pitch, district teams of up to four members had ten minutes to present their proposal, and then responded to ten minutes of questions and discussion with the scoring panel.  

We are pleased to announce the awarding of 20 grants of up to $100,000 each to districts that have demonstrated a sustainable, well-developed 1:1 implementation plan. Recipients of the 2014 Digital Learning Grant are:

 Batesville Community School Corporation   
 Center Grove Community School Corporation   
 Clinton Central School Corporation    
 Eastern Howard School Corporation    
 Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation   
 Hamilton Southeastern Schools    
 Lafayette School Corporation    
 Madison-Grant United School Corporation   
 Monroe County Community School Corporation   
 Noblesville Schools     
 North Miami Community Schools    
 Perry Central Community School Corporation   
 School Town of Munster     
 Seymour Community Schools    
 South Ripley Community Schools    
 South Vermillion Community Schools  
 Warsaw Community Schools    
 Yorktown Community Schools    
 Zionsville Community Schools

For additional questions, please email Candice Dodson, cdodson@doe.in.gov.