English Learning and Migrant Education

Posted: Fri, 07/29/2011 - 8:30am Updated: Wed, 07/27/2016 - 2:39pm

Welcome to the Indiana Department of Education Office of English Learning and Migrant Education. This site will provide you with information related to the four grant programs administered by our department. Additionally, there are helpful resources that have been provided that relate to the education and rights of English learners.

Helpful Links

Staff Directory

Name and Position Email Phone
Beard, Valerie
English Learner Specialist
vbeard@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0558
Dietrich, Austin Cole
English Learning & Migrant Education Coordinator
adietrich@doe.in.gov (317) 233-0786
Potamousis, Mina
Migrant Education Specialist
mpotamousis@doe.in.gov (317) 234-6868
Tuchman, Olga
Title III Grant Specialist
otuchman@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0554
Williamson, Nathan
Director of Early Learning and Intervention
nwilliamson@doe.in.gov (317) 232-6671
Woerner, Jill
Global Learning and World Languages Specialist
jwoerner@doe.in.gov (317) 234-5705