Finance

Posted: Fri, 07/29/2011 - 8:41am Updated: Tue, 08/02/2016 - 2:51pm

The division's goal is to provide customer services, fiscal responsibility and accountability, through established best practices, to the programs incorporated in the IDOE while operating with optimal efficiency and aligning all available resources around student learning.

The Indiana Department of Education Finance Team strongly encourages all school and corporation staff to join the School Finance Community on Learning Connection. Schools can find announcements from the Finance Team as well as resources on different areas and topics of school finance. To join the Learning Connection community, login at www.learningconnection.doe.in.gov, click on “my communities” under “Contacts & Communities” and search for “School Finance” under “Find a Community”.

Finance has Made it Happen!

Name Position Email/Phone
Akers, Latrice Fiscal Analyst lakers@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0844
Ambre, Melissa Director of School Finance mambre@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0841
Austin, Tina Controller taustin@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0569
Beasley, Hazel Controller hbeasley@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0597
Beck, Phil Account Manager pbeck@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0511
Brown, Tracy Director of Accounting tbrown@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-6974
Cappel, Marianne Contract Specialist mcappel@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-6992
Carr, Krissi Title I Account Manager klcarr@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0594
Clingerman, Konnie Executive Assistant kwaltz@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-3528
Cook, Sharon Controller scook@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0567