Finance

Posted: Fri, 07/29/2011 - 8:41am Updated: Fri, 07/01/2016 - 10:36am

The division's goal is to provide customer services, fiscal responsibility and accountability, through established best practices, to the programs incorporated in the IDOE while operating with optimal efficiency and aligning all available resources around student learning.

The Indiana Department of Education Finance Team strongly encourages all school and corporation staff to join the School Finance Community on Learning Connection. Schools can find announcements from the Finance Team as well as resources on different areas and topics of school finance. To join the Learning Connection community, login at www.learningconnection.doe.in.gov, click on “my communities” under “Contacts & Communities” and search for “School Finance” under “Find a Community”.

Finance has Made it Happen!

Staff Directory

Name and Position Email Phone
Orton, Krista
Controller
korton@doe.in.gov (317) 232-6991
Pattison, Amy
Assistant Director of School Finance
apattison@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0843
Payton, Alisa
Account Manager
apayton@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0528
Pendleton, Brad
Choice Scholarship Program Coordinator, Fiscal Analyst
bpendleton@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0538
Poteet, Tamara
Account Manager
tpoteet@doe.in.gov (317) 233-5435
Potter, Linda
Contract Specialist
lpotter@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0507
Roth, Kathryn
Choice Program Coordinator (Fiscal Analyst)
kroth@doe.in.gov (317) 234-5603
Shah, Deipan
Accounts Payable/Asset Management/Purchasing Supervisor
dshah@doe.in.gov (317) 234-6870
Sims, Ashley
Fiscal Analyst
asims@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9186
Snyder, Laura
Travel Specialist
lsnyder@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0513