State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Posted: Thu, 07/07/2011 - 11:50am Updated: Fri, 09/13/2013 - 3:02pm

Welcome to the Indiana Department of Education!

We are dedicated to providing the highest quality of support to Indiana’s schools, students, teachers and parents. The administration will be working with educators, parents, policy makers, business leaders and community leaders to create a system of education that will offer the resources and opportunities necessary for our students to compete and excel in the 21st Century.

Over the next couple of months, our team will begin transforming the Department’s website into a portal for educators, parents, students and the community to easily access information about the IDOE, academic issues, performance data, and programs and initiatives. We will also maintain communication via the IDOE’s Facebook page and through your local media outlets.

We look forward to imagining the possibilities and, together, making them happen.

Respectfully,

Glenda Ritz
Indiana Superintendent of Public Instruction

Staff Directory

Name Position Email Phone
Acobert, Lisa Executive Director of Finance and Business Operations lacobert@doe.in.gov (317) 234-0205
Barnes, John Director of Legislative Affairs jbarnes@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0576
Cochran, Cory Special Assistant to the Superintendent ccochran@doe.in.gov (317) 232-6612
Coyne, Jeffrey Director of Federal Relations jcoyne@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0551
Hartzer, Craig Chief of Staff chartzer@doe.in.gov (317) 234-6790
Horton, Amy Superintendent of Student Achievement and Improvement ahorton@doe.in.gov (317) 234-5603
Naughton, Laura State Board Administrator lnaughton@doe.in.gov (317) 232-6617
Reske, Scott Executive Director of Government and Public Affairs sreske@doe.in.gov (317) 234-6014
Richburg, DeVonne Program Manager, 21st Century Community Learning Centers drichburg@doe.in.gov (317) 234-7033
Ritz, Glenda Superintendent of Public Instruction superintendent@doe.in.gov (317) 232-6613