Office of Information Technology

Posted: Thu, 12/18/2014 - 12:40pm Updated: Tue, 08/02/2016 - 3:50pm

The Office of Information Technology is tasked with gathering, organizing, reporting, visualizing and protecting relevant K-12 data. In addition to ensuring that the legislature, state and federal agencies, organizations, researchers, educators and the public can consume data for the purposes of their decision making, the IT department is tasked with generating data-driven, internal reports that clarify the IDOE’s progress towards building an education system of equity and high quality, focused on student centered accountability.

Data Collection

Considering that there are 42 distinct data collection periods that Indiana schools have to respond to over the course of any given year, the Indiana Department of Education has dedicated staff to assist schools in submitting their data in a fashion that will adequately reflect the realities of their schools to the state and federal government. The data collection team also coordinates within the divisions of the Indiana Department of Education to ensure that they—the divisions-- are satisfied that the quality and time of submission of the data allow the divisions to provide adequate technical assistance to schools.


Data Reporting

The Office of Information Technology ensures that the Indiana Department of Education meets its transparency obligations—as it relates to K-12 data--to the public, by tasking the data reporting team to fulfill on-demand data requests.


Application Development

The application development division of the Indiana Department of Education is responsible for simplifying the process that schools have to engage in to remain compliant with state and federal regulations, by allowing the submission and visualization of data, online.

Staff Directory

Name Position Email/Phone
Brown, Joe Web Application Developer jbrown@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0808
Daily, Steve Quality Assurance Analyst sdaily@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0549
Day, Susan Data Collection Specialist sday@doe.in.gov
(317) 234-6525
Gipson, Cletis Director of Application Architecture cgipson@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0842
Govindarajan, Rajini Application Development Manager rgovindarajan@doe.in.gov
(317) 234-3065
Hardoin, Steven Senior Application Developer shardoin@doe.in.gov
(317) 233-3716
Jackson, Lindsey Developer LiJackson@doe.in.gov
(317) 234-5663
Land, Sharon Project Manager sland@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-9057
Licht, David Data Collection Specialist dlicht@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0821
Panicker, Shanthi Business Analyst spanicker@doe.in.gov
(317) 234-1751