Office of School and Community Nutrition

Posted: Wed, 06/15/2011 - 9:27am Updated: Mon, 04/14/2014 - 2:49pm
The Division of School and Community Nutrition Programs is the administering State Agency in Indiana for the United States Department of Agriculture's Child Nutrition Programs. Among other programs these include: The National School Lunch Program, School Breakfast Program, Special Milk Program, Child and Adult Care Food Program, Summer Food Service Program, and the Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Programs.

Click on the CNPweb logo to access the login screen.


Headlines and Announcements

The DOE will be hosting School Wellness Policy Trainings this spring in April and May. For a list of available dates and locations and to register, click here. These trainings will focus on updating schools about the new USDA Wellness Policy requirements. IDOE will provide resources and guidance to help make your school’s wellness policy a success. You may send up to two representatives from your School Wellness Committee to attend the training.

Programs and Resources

School Nutrition Programs

Child and Adult Care Food Program

Summer Food Service Program

Food Distribution Program

Other Resources

Free And Reduced Price Data

Public Contact Lists

General Program Information

DEPARTMENT CONTACT NAME CONTACT PHONE CONTACT EMAIL
Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP) Maggie Boyce (317) 232-0851 maggie@doe.in.gov
Claims, Audits, Financial Statements Tina Herzog (317) 232-0872 cherzog@doe.in.gov
Food Distribution - Deliveries or Scheduling John Moreland (317) 232-0548 jmorelan@doe.in.gov
Food Distribution - all other inquiries Linda Smith (317) 232-0859 lrsmith@doe.in.gov
Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Program (FFVP) Allie Caito-Sipe (317) 232-0849 acaito@doe.in.gov
Procurement Tina Herzog (317) 232-0872 cherzog@doe.in.gov
School Nutrition Programs (SNP, NSLP, SBP) Allie Caito-Sipe (317) 232-0849 acaito@doe.in.gov
Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) Tina Skinner (317) 232-0858 tskinner@doe.in.gov
Team Nutrition or Special Dietary Needs Beth Foland (317) 232-0870 efoland@doe.in.gov

In accordance with Federal Law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability. To file a complaint of discrimination, write USDA, Director, Office of Adjudication, 1400 Independence Avenue, SW, Washington, D.C. 20250-9410 or call (866) 632-9992 (Voice). Individuals who are hearing impaired or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339; or (800) 845-6136 (Spanish). USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

Staff Directory

Name Position Email Phone
Baumgart, Cara School Nutrition Field Specialist baumgart@doe.in.gov (317) 771-9190
Boyce, Maggie Child & Adult Care Food Program Specialist maggie@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0851
Caito-Sipe, Allie Child Nutrition Programs Specialist acaito@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0849
Cobb, Kim Child and Adult Care Food Program Field Specialist kcobb@doe.in.gov (317) 771-9195
Corum, Melissa School Nutrition Field Specialist mcorum@doe.in.gov (317) 771-9192
Davis, Mary Lou Child and Adult Care Food Program Field Specialist mldavis@doe.in.gov (317) 771-9188
Edwards, Karen Child and Adult Care Food Program Field Specialist kedwards@doe.in.gov (317) 771-9189
Fisher, Margie School Nutrition Field Specialist mfisher@doe.in.gov (317) 771-9191
Flesher, Beth School Nutrition Field Specialist bflesher@doe.in.gov (000) 000-0000
Foland, Beth Team Nutrition Senior Specialist efoland@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0870