Office of School and Community Nutrition

Posted: Wed, 06/15/2011 - 9:27am Updated: Wed, 07/30/2014 - 3:09pm
The Division of School and Community Nutrition Programs is the administering State Agency in Indiana for the United States Department of Agriculture's Child Nutrition Programs. Among other programs these include: The National School Lunch Program, School Breakfast Program, Special Milk Program, Child and Adult Care Food Program, Summer Food Service Program, and the Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Programs.

Click on the CNPweb logo to access the login screen.

Headlines and Announcements

Programs and Resources

School Nutrition Programs

Child and Adult Care Food Program

Summer Food Service Program

Food Distribution Program

SCN Training and Education Page

Other Resources

Free And Reduced Price Data

Public Contact Lists

General Program Information

DEPARTMENT CONTACT NAME CONTACT PHONE CONTACT EMAIL
Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP) Maggie Boyce (317) 232-0851 maggie@doe.in.gov
Claims, Audits, Financial Statements Tina Herzog (317) 232-0872 cherzog@doe.in.gov
Food Distribution - Deliveries or Scheduling John Moreland (317) 232-0548 jmorelan@doe.in.gov
Food Distribution - all other inquiries Linda Smith (317) 232-0859 lrsmith@doe.in.gov
Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Program (FFVP) Allie Caito-Sipe (317) 232-0849 acaito@doe.in.gov
Procurement Tina Herzog (317) 232-0872 cherzog@doe.in.gov
School Nutrition Programs (SNP, NSLP, SBP) Allie Caito-Sipe (317) 232-0849 acaito@doe.in.gov
Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) Tina Skinner (317) 232-0858 tskinner@doe.in.gov
Team Nutrition or Special Dietary Needs Beth Foland (317) 232-0870 efoland@doe.in.gov

In accordance with Federal Law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability. To file a complaint of discrimination, write USDA, Director, Office of Adjudication, 1400 Independence Avenue, SW, Washington, D.C. 20250-9410 or call (866) 632-9992 (Voice). Individuals who are hearing impaired or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339; or (800) 845-6136 (Spanish). USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

Staff Directory

Name Position Email Phone
Garner, Claudia School Nutrition Field Specialist cgarner@doe.in.gov (317) 771-9194
Haney, Elaine Child and Adult Care Food Program Field Specialist mhaney@doe.in.gov (317) 771-9187
Hartmann, Suzette School Meals Initiative Specialist shartman@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0868
Herzog, Christina Child Nutrition Operations Specialist cherzog@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0872
Kenworthy, Sarah School Nutrition Programs Coordinator skenworthy@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0857
Markle, Carol Child and Adult Care Food Program Coordinator cmarkle@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0873
McNutt-Moore, Cheryl Child Nutrition Operations Specialist cmoore@doe.in.gov (317) 234-2516
Moore, Elaine Support Specialist elmoore@doe.in.gov (317) 234-4528
Moreland, John School Food Distribution Program Specialist jmorelan@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0548
Pentzer, Gretchen Field Specialist gpentzer@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0875