Office of School and Community Nutrition

Posted: Wed, 06/15/2011 - 9:27am Updated: Tue, 07/26/2016 - 8:27am

The Division of School and Community Nutrition Programs is the administering State Agency in Indiana for the United States Department of Agriculture's Child Nutrition Programs. Among other programs these include: The National School Lunch Program, School Breakfast Program, Special Milk Program, Child and Adult Care Food Program, Summer Food Service Program, and the Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Programs.

CNPweb LoginClick on the CNPweb logo to access the login screen.

Headlines and Announcements

Programs and Resources

School Nutrition Programs

Child and Adult Care Food Program

Summer Food Service Program

Food Distribution Program

SCN Training and Education Page

Other Resources

Free And Reduced Price Data

Public Contact Lists

CFDA Numbers for Child Nutrition Programs

School Breakfast 10.553
National School Lunch (and Snack) 10.555
Child and Adult Care Food Program 10.558
Summer Food Service 10.559
Special Milk Program 10.556
Fresh Fruit and Vegetable 10.582
Food Distribution 10.555

 

General Program Information

DEPARTMENT CONTACT NAME CONTACT PHONE CONTACT EMAIL
Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP) Rachel Trealeven (317) 232-0851 rtreleaven@doe.in.gov
Claims, Audits, Financial Statements Tina Herzog (317) 232-0872 cherzog@doe.in.gov
Food Distribution - Deliveries or Scheduling John Moreland (317) 232-0548 jmorelan@doe.in.gov
Food Distribution - all other inquiries Linda Smith (317) 232-0859 lrsmith@doe.in.gov
Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Program (FFVP) Allie Caito-Sipe (317) 232-0849 acaito@doe.in.gov
Procurement Tina Herzog (317) 232-0872 cherzog@doe.in.gov
School Nutrition Programs (SNP, NSLP, SBP) Allie Caito-Sipe (317) 232-0849 acaito@doe.in.gov
Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) Tina Skinner (317) 232-0858 tskinner@doe.in.gov
Team Nutrition or Special Dietary Needs Beth Foland (317) 232-0870 efoland@doe.in.gov

In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its Agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA.

Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g. Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.), should contact the Agency (State or local) where they applied for benefits. Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339. Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English.

To file a program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, (AD-3027) found online at: http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html, and at any USDA office, or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by:

(1) mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20250-9410;

(2) fax: (202) 690-7442; or

(3) email: program.intake@usda.gov

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

Staff Directory

Name Position Email/Phone
Ress, Jennifer School & Community Nutrition Field Specialist jress@doe.in.gov
(317) 771-9190
Schabel, Maggie School and Community Nutrition Wellness Specialist mschabel@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-2130
Skinner, Tina School Nutrition Field Specialist tskinner@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0858
Smith, Linda Food Distribution Program Specialist lrsmith@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0859
Snell, Sharmela School Nutrition Field Specialist ssnell@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0846
Stinson, Heather Team Nutrition Specialist hstinson@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0869
Sutton, Julie Director of School and Community Nutrition jsutton@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0845
Todd, John Coordinator of Operations and Team Nutrition jtodd@doe.in.gov
(317) 232-0865
Treleaven, Rachel Child Nutrition Support Specialist rtreleaven@doe.in.gov
(317) 234-4528
Wine, Barbara School Nutrition Field Specialist bwine@doe.in.gov
(317) 771-9193