Error message

Warning: Illegal offset type in isset or empty in user_access() (line 830 of C:\BitNami\apache2\htdocs\modules\user\user.module).

Outreach Division of School Improvement

Posted: Tue, 07/16/2013 - 2:14pm Updated: Mon, 08/17/2015 - 1:13pm

Indiana Outreach County Divisions

About the Outreach Division of School Improvement

The Indiana Department of Education is committed to creating equitable and high quality opportunities for all Indiana students by providing levels of support and intervention to Indiana schools. The Outreach Division of School Improvement will accomplish this mission of support through the use of Regional Coordinators while collaborating with the nine educational service centers throughout Indiana. The Assistant Superintendent and Director of Outreach have intentionally created at team with a diverse educational background and depth of experience along with highly developed interpersonal skills. Their background of experience and skills will enable them to provide levels of support for all Indiana Schools: Reward, Focus, and Priority. The Outreach Team’s mission is to be supportive, responsive, and proactive.

The Outreach Team will provide support and resources that align with the US Department of Education’s Turnaround Principles, which includes, but not limited to:

  • Studying school data and School Improvement Plans and assist with improving schools by building on each school’s strengths. 
  • Ensuring the implementation of educator and administrator evaluation plans
  • Providing assistance to schools based on the priority of needs identified in the School Improvement Model. 
  • Monitoring progress of Focus and Priority Schools.
  • Building partnerships with community organizations to connect schools with appropriate services.
  • Connecting schools to network for best practices that support the turnaround principles.

By providing schools a prescriptive and proactive approach of supports and interventions, it is the IDOE’s goal to improve services to schools and ultimately improve student academic growth and achievement.

Staff Directory

Name Position Email Phone
Baker, Heather Director of Outreach hbaker@doe.in.gov (317) 518-4577
Brown, Teresa Assistant Superintendent of School Improvement tabrown@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0524
Bundridge, Daniel Director of District Improvement dbundridge@doe.in.gov (317) 518-4280
Corbin, Sheila Outreach Coordinator - Region 3 scorbin@doe.in.gov (317) 518-5364
Dercach, Lisa Outreach Coordinator - Region 7 ldercach@doe.in.gov (317) 518-1361
Hairston , Starr Outreach Coordinator - Region 9 shairston@doe.in.gov (317) 760-4509
Johnson, Annette Outreach Specialist ajohnson@doe.in.gov (317) 233-9619
Joseph, Tia Outreach Specialist tjoseph@doe.in.gov (317) 234-1242
Kwiatkowski, Jennifer Outreach Coordinator - Region 6 jkwiatkowski@doe.in.gov (317) 694-2679
McCarty, Kathy Outreach Coordinator - Region 4 kmccarty@doe.in.gov (317) 518-7942
McKinley, Dianne Outreach Coordinator - Region 5 dmckinley@doe.in.gov (317) 460-8304
McKnight, Richard Project Coordinator rmcknigh@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0596
Novotney, Lisa Outreach Coordinator - Region 9 lnovotney@doe.in.gov (317) 954-2062
Randolph, Linda Outreach Coordinator - Region 6 lrandolph@doe.in.gov (317) 518-8541
Reeves, Rebecca Outreach Coordinator - Region 2 rreeves@doe.in.gov (317) 518-8834
Richard, Roll Outreach Coordinator - Region 1 rroll@doe.in.gov (317) 518-4288
Robinson, Leroy Director of Family and Community Engagement lrobinson@doe.in.gov (317) 234-5663
Robinson, Andrea Outreach Coordinator - Region 9 arobinson@doe.in.gov (317) 508-7884
Thieme, Doug Outreach Coordinator - Region 8 dthieme@doe.in.gov (317) 518-2571
Uloho, Ebony Outreach Specialist euloho@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0534
Wendy, Wells Outreach Coordinator - Region 1 wwells@doe.in.gov (317) 518-3828