Office of Special Education

Posted: Tue, 08/13/2013 - 8:21am Updated: Fri, 07/01/2016 - 9:18am
ICTQ Model Implementation District FAQ and Application
The Indiana Center for Teacher Quality (ICTQ) will be supporting up to six districts in Indiana to become Model Implementation Districts. Attached you will find two documents:
1. An FAQ that provides answers to questions that you may have about this opportunity
2. The application form with related information about applying
The application deadline was purposefully made five months out, knowing that spring time in Indiana schools is very busy and we want you to discuss the opportunity and plan your application in a purposeful way with your district colleagues.
If you have questions that the FAQ has not answered, please feel free to contact Kristan Sievers-Coffer, ksievers@doel.in.gov.
UPDATE: This rubric will be used by the reviewers to assess the applications. We want to share this rubric with you in hopes that it can guide your application.

 

The Special Education Team ensures that all eligible students with disabilities are provided a free appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment. The following exceptionalities are included: autism spectrum disorder, communication disorder, deaf-blindness, developmental delay, emotional disability, hearing impairment, learning disability, mental disability, multiple disabilities, orthopedic impairment, other health impairment, traumatic brain injury, and visual impairment. The team ensures that Indiana is in compliance with the federal Individuals With Disabilities Education Act through monitoring of special education programs, oversight of community and residential programs, provision of mediation and due process rights, and sound fiscal management.

Email: specialeducation@doe.in.gov
Phone: (317) 232‐0570
Toll Free: (877) 851-4106

Special Education Information

For General Inquiries please contact specialeducation@doe.in.gov or (317) 232-0570

Staff Directory

Name Position Email Phone
Briscoe-Beuoy, Veronique Complaint Investigator vbeuoy@doe.in.gov (317) 232-6618
Brunner, Tracy Medicaid Specialist tbrunner@doe.in.gov (317) 232-6988
Burton, Stephanie Education Support Specialist sburton@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0586
Long, Dana Due Process Coordinator, Attorney dalong@doe.in.gov (317) 232-6675
Myers, Brandon Data Specialist bmyers@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9144
Paddack, Lesa IN*SOURCE Parent Liaison lpaddack@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0892
Parker, Robin Data Management Specialist rparker@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0864
Payton, Kim Due Process Support Specialist kpayton@doe.in.gov (317) 233-2131
Reed, Becky Special Education Specialist (Indicators 5, 11, &12) rreed@doe.in.gov (317) 234-4746
Reimlinger, Susan Excess Cost Supervisor sreimlin@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0565
Sievers-Coffer, Kristan Special Education Specialist (Indicators 4, 9, & 10) ksievers@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0580
Symes, Kacie Complaint Investigator ksymes@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0575
Tetrick, Traci Complaint Investigator ttetrick@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9062
Thompson, Jennifer Part B Grants Supervisor jthompson@doe.in.gov (317) 234-1002
Waddell, LaTrennia Excess Cost Support Specialist pwaddell@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0585
Wright, Pam Director of Special Education pwright@doe.in.gov (317) 232-6622
Yockey, Steve Special Education Specialist (Indicator 13) syockey@doe.in.gov (317) 232-9065
Zemaitis, Nancy Special Education Monitoring nzemaitis@doe.in.gov (317) 232-0568