Posted: Tue, 08/16/2011 - 2:30pm Updated: Tue, 10/06/2020 - 2:25pm

The Indiana Blue Ribbon Schools Program honors public elementary, middle, and high schools that are either high performing or have improved student achievement to high levels, especially among disadvantaged students. The program is part of a larger United States Department of Education effort to identify and disseminate knowledge about best school leadership and teaching practices. Each year since 1982, the U.S. Department of Education has sought out schools where students attain and maintain high academic goals, including those that beat the odds.

More information on the Blue Ribbon Schools program can be found on the U.S. Department of Education website.

Each year, the Indiana Superintendent of Public Instruction nominates high performing schools. The maximum number of schools nominated is determined for each state by the U.S. Department of Education. Nonpublic schools are nominated by the Council for American Private Education (CAPE).

  • Boone Meadow School – Zionsville Community Schools
  • Cedarville Elementary School – East Allen County Schools
  • Harris Elementary School – Greenfield-Central Community Schools
  • Herron High School – Herron Charter
  • Ireland Elementary School – Greater Jasper Consolidated Schools
  • Kolling Elementary School – Lake Central School Corporation
  • North Salem Elementary School – North West Hendricks Schools
  • Speedway Senior High School – School Town of Speedway
  • Brownsburg West Middle School - Brownsburg Community School Corporation
  • Ferdinand Elementary School - Southeast Dubois County School Corporation
  • Holland Elementary School - Southwest Dubois County School Corporation
  • Lincoln Trail Elementary School - North Spencer County School Corporation
  • Loge Elementary School - Warrick County School Corporation
  • Mohawk Trails Elementary School - Carmel Clay School District
  • Unionville Elementary School - Monroe County Community School Corporation
  • Van Buren Elementary School - Plainfield Community School Corporation
  • Immaculate Heart of Mary School - Archdiocese of Indianapolis
  • Saint Joseph Grade School - Diocese of Fort Wayne-South Bend
  • Saint Maria Goretti School  - Diocese of Lafayette Catholic School
  • Saint Thomas Aquinas School  -  Archdiocese of Indianapolis
  • Cascade Senior High School – Mill Creek Community School Corp
  • George Bibich Elementary School – Lake Central School Corp
  • Paramount Brookside – Charter School
  • Reagan Elementary – Brownsburg Community School Corp
  • Solon Robinson Elementary School – Crown Point Community School Corp
  • Staunton Elementary School – Clay Community Schools
  • Thomas Jefferson Elementary School – Valparaiso Community Schools
  • Barr-Reeve Elementary School – Barr-Reeve Community Schools
  • College Wood Elementary School – Carmel Clay Schools
  • Eden Elementary School – Greenfield-Central Community Schools
  • James Whitcomb Riley Elementary School – New Castle Community Schools
  • Maple Elementary School – Avon Community School Corp
  • White Lick Elementary School – Brownsburg Community Schools
  • Zionsville Pleasant View Elementary School – Zionsville Community Schools