Posted: Mon, 04/30/2018 - 12:56pm Updated: Fri, 01/03/2020 - 1:07pm

Project Lead The Way Cybersecurity Grant Opportunity

Project Lead The Way (PLTW) and the Indiana Department of Education and are partnering to provide Indiana high schools a grant opportunity to implement PLTW’s high school Cybersecurity course. More information on PLTW’s Cybersecurity course can be found in the linked course description, outline, and resume.

Grant Details:

These grant awards (up to $8,000 per school) will assist in offsetting costs associated with implementation of the PLTW Computer Science program, specifically the PLTW Cybersecurity course during the 2019-20 and 2020-21 school years. Awards may be used to cover the following expenses during the first two years of implementation:

  • PLTW Computer Science program participation fee

  • PLTW Cybersecurity professional development expenses

  • Cybersecurity Network Security Lab fee

  • Required course equipment and supplies

For questions regarding PLTW and program implementation, please contact Theresa Hall, Senior Director of School Engagement at

For questions regarding the grants and award process, please contact Jennifer Watson at


Round two recipients (Jan. 9, 2019):
The school corporations below have been awarded up to $8,000 per high school for the implementation of the Project Lead the Way (PLTW) Cybersecurity course.

Anderson Community School Corporation
Avon Community School Corporation
Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
Bloomfield School District
Brown County Schools
Brownsburg Community School Corporation
Carmel Clay Schools
Center Grove Community School Corporation
Decatur County Community Schools (2 schools)
East Gibson School Corporation
Eastbrook Community Schools
Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation
Franklin Community Schools
Greater Clark County Schools
Greater Jasper Consolidated Schools
Hamilton Southeastern School Corporation (2 schools)

Hanover Community Schools
Indiana Math and Science Academy North
Indianapolis Public Schools
Jennings County School Corporation
Lake Central School Corporation
Lakeland School Corporation
LaPorte Community School Corporation
Loogootee Community School Corporation
Madison Consolidated Schools
Metropolitan School District of Lawrence Township

Michigan City Area Schools
Mooresville Consolidated School Corporation
MSD of Boone Township
MSD of Decatur Township
MSD Warren Township
New Albany Floyd County School Corporation (2 schools)
New Castle Schools
Noblesville Schools
Northwest Allen County Schools
Oak Hill United School Corporation
Perry Township Schools
Randolph Eastern School Corporation
Rochester Community School Corp
Salem Community Schools
School City of Hobart
Shenandoah School Corporation
South Harrison Community School Corporation
Southwest Allen County Schools
Springs Valley Community Schools
Tippecanoe Valley School Corporation
Wabash City Schools
Washington Community Schools
Westfield Washington Schools
Whitley County Consolidated Schools


Round one recipients (2018):

East Noble School Corporation
Flat Rock-Hawcreek School District
Greater Clark County Schools
Indianapolis Lighthouse Charter School
MSD Martinsville
Plymouth Community School Corp
South Bend Community School Corp