Posted: Tue, 09/30/2014 - 9:11am Updated: Fri, 01/03/2020 - 1:16pm

Decorative imageThe Office of eLearning places a high value on professional development and the goal of improving technology integration in Indiana classrooms. Because of this focus, we have sponsored a series of conferences in each summer since 2012! These conferences are funded, in part, by a professional development grant. Corporations who are chosen as recipients of grant funds will work in collaboration with the Office of eLearning as well as other conference coordinators, to share resources and maximize support of these conferences.

Continuing a tradition of supporting technology-rich professional development focused on student-centered teaching and learning, the IDOE Office of eLearning is pleased to announce 21 recipients of the 2019 Summer of eLearning Grant:
    •    Batesville Community School Corporation
    •    Carmel Clay Schools
    •    Community School Corp of Southern Hancock County
    •    East Allen County Schools
    •    East Porter County School Corporation
    •    Greater Jasper Consolidated Schools
    •    Hamilton Southeastern Schools
    •    Lafayette School Corporation
    •    Linton-Stockton School Corporation
    •    Logansport Community School Corporation
    •    Madison Consolidated Schools
    •    MSD Decatur Township
    •    Penn-Harris-Madison School Corp
    •    Perry Central Community Schools
    •    Richmond Community Schools
    •    School City of Hammond
    •    South Bend Community School Corporation
    •    South Madison Community School Corporation
    •    Warsaw Community Schools
    •    Washington Community Schools
    •    Western School Corporation

Watch for information this spring about excellent learning opportunities focused on STEM, computer science, and other technology integration strands to be hosted in each of these districts.  Professional growth points will be available for members of your staff who attend a summer conference and we hope that you will make plans to join them at a location near you!

For questions about the application or the grant, please email Jennifer Watson