Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Adam Baker
Press Secretary
(317) 232-0550


INDIANAPOLIS--The Indiana Department of Education’s Office of eLearning is excited to announce the awardees of the 2017 Digital Learning Grant. This grant supports corporations in providing professional development, developing content and expectations, creating avenues for parent and student communication, as well as purchasing devices.

“This was a competitive selection process and I congratulate these school districts,” said Dr. Jennifer McCormick, Superintendent of Public Instruction.  “I am confident they will use these dollars wisely, making a significant impact on learning for all students.”

Sixty-four districts applied for this year’s grants. Thirty-two districts were successful in pitching their proposals, totaling $2,342,664. This is an increase of eleven grants and an additional $467,664 over last year’s awards. Awarded grant amounts ranged from $35,000 to $75,000. More information can be found on the grants page.

The 2017 Digital Learning Grant awardees include:

Barr-Reeve Community School

Batesville Community School Corporation

Brown County Schools

CSC of Southern Hancock County

Delaware Community School Corporation

East Allen County Schools

East Washington School Corporation

Elkhart Community School

Eminence Community Schools

Fayette County School Corporation

Jennings County School Corporation

La Porte Community School Corporation

Loogootee Community Schools

Maconaquah School Corporation

MSD of Decatur Township

MSD of Mt. Vernon

MSD of Steuben County

Mt. Vernon Community School Corporation

Northwest Allen County Schools

Portage Township Schools

Richland Bean-Blossom CSC

Salem Community Schools

Scott County School District 1

South Vermillion Community Schools

Southwest Dubois County Schools

Spencer-Owen Community Schools

Switzerland County School Corp

Tippecanoe School Corporation

Tipton Community Schools

Warsaw Community Schools

Wawasee Community School Corporation

Yorktown Community Schools