Monday, January 23, 2017

Adam Baker
Press Secretary
(317) 232-0550


INDIANAPOLIS—This week the College Board released the 7th Annual AP District Honor Roll, recognizing 10 Indiana school districts. These districts are among the 433 named by the organization for simultaneously achieving increases in access to Advanced Placement (AP) courses for a broader number of students and also maintained or improved the rate at which their AP students earned scores of 3 or higher on an AP Exam.

“We congratulate these school districts for their expansion and excellence in the Advanced Placement program. The commitment from the administration and teachers paired with the hard work of students resulted in this noteworthy accomplishment,” said Dr. Jennifer McCormick, Indiana State Superintendent of Public Instruction. “We are proud of each and every one of them.”

“Congratulations to all the teachers and administrators in these districts who have worked so tirelessly to both expand access to AP and also to help students succeed on the AP Exams,” said Trevor Packer, the College Board’s head of AP and Instruction. “These teachers and administrators are delivering real opportunity in their schools and classrooms, and students are rising to the challenge.”

The school districts named to the Advanced Placement Honor Roll include:

  • Danville Community School Corporation
  • Griffith Public Schools
  • Middlebury Community Schools
  • Nettle Creek School Corporation
  • Noblesville Schools
  • Richland-Bean Blossom Community School Corporation
  • Tell City-Troy Township School Corporation
  • Wawasee Community School Corporation
  • Westfield Washington Schools
  • Whitko Community School Corporation